Legal BlogNewsFind out which 7 countries had been granted Visa-Free Entry Immigration in the Philippines

May 9, 2014

The Philippines has opened its doors to the citizens of seven more countries who may enter without an entry visa and stay for 30 days.

The addition of seven countries makes a total of 157 the countries granted visa-free entry into the Philippines, pursuant to Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) Foreign Service Circular (FSC) No. 95-2014 and Executive Order no. 408.

Immigration Commissioner Siegfred B. Mison disclosed that the seven countries whose nationals have been granted visa-free admission into the country are: Belize, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

To be granted a visa-free entry and 30-day initial stay, Mison said the citizens of the seven countries only need to show their passport which must be valid for at least six months and must possess a return ticket to the country of origin or onward ticket to the next country of destination.

The executive order provides for a more expeditious system and simpler forms for the encouragement and facilitation of foreign tourist travel to the Philippines.

“This move will hopefully encourage more tourists and investors to visit and stay in the Philippines”, Mison said.

Contact us

You can submit to the contact form above or just drop us a message using the email below

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Phone (Enter Your Phone Number if You'd Like Us to Call You)

Your Message